Review Policy

Sunday, July 12, 2015

Review: Trouble me #2 by Beck Anderson

Trouble me by Beck Anderson
Release date: May 12, 2015
Publisher: Omnific Publishing
Rating: 4. buy
Buy here: Amazon BN
Add to GOODREADS

Synopsis:  In Fix You, movie star Andrew Pettigrew (Andy to his fans, Andrew to his friends) somehow found the level-headed love he was looking for in young widow and "regular girl" Kelly Reynolds. Now, as they work to mesh their growing relationship with his gold-statue ambitions, things go a bit sideways, in true Hollywood fashion. Though they're still wonderfully in love, it's challenge enough for Andrew and Kelly to decipher what it means to be a family-and a growing family at that-between takes on set. But Andrew also brings history with a temperamental co-star, assorted paparazzi, and someone out there who has serious, perhaps obsessive, issues with him into the mix. Suddenly the Reynolds-Pettigrew clan must fight not just to stay together, but to stay safe. In Trouble Me, the sequel to Fix You and third novel from RITA® finalist Beck Anderson, Kelly and Andrew struggle to stay sane within their whirlwind life. It's a life that's equal parts amazing and amusing, less glamorous than you might expect, and spiked with very real fears no amount of stardom can overcome. Will Andrew and Kelly be torn apart, or will they help each other stay strong at their broken places?


My Thoughts:  This book continues the love story of Andrew and Kelly. I really loved Fix you and I was excited to read Trouble me. This book did not disappoint. I love the passion and chemistry between Andrew and Kelly. 

Andrew and Kelly, after discovering a little surprise in Oregon, spend the summer in NY so Andrew can shoot a new movie. Kelly, being alone with the boys all the time decides to make friends with Mari, who lives in the same building as Kelly & Andrew. This book was filled with suspense and I spent the whole time trying to figure out who the culprit was. For fans of Beck Anderson and Andrew and Kelly y'all will love this book!


Recommendations: Fix you by Beck Anderson